top of page

Meet My Other Blog!


Listen!


Do you want to know a secret?


Do you promise not to tell?


Oh-oh-oh-oh


Closer!


Let me whisper in your ear,


Say the words you long to hear:


I have another blog, too!



As of today, it's been a year since I stayed up all night cleaning my room and playing "Blackbird" on repeat. That was the night I discovered I loved the Beatles, and I've never looked back.


Since then, I've posted about the Beatles on this blog a couple times. However, I had way more post ideas than I felt comfortable publishing on Beautiful Words, or thought the readers here would be interested in reading.


So what to do? I had a deep need to get the words out of my brain, to express them somewhere, even if it was just to the emptiness of cyberspace. So I started my second blog: Beatle-ful Words!


What can you expect to find on Beatle-ful words? Four is the magic number, and I have roughly four kinds of posts, at least so far.


1. Parodies

I've done mini-parodies of songs in a couple of posts here on Beautiful Words. On Beatle-ful Words, I have full-length parodies where I rewrite the words of Beatles classics to be about something else.


2. Listicles

Similar to the "favorites" posts on this blog, except that they relate to the Beatles in some way.


3. Satire

Mock-serious, intellectual-sounding, nonsensical deep dives into the minutiae of all things Beatles.


4. Analysis

Actual, serious deep dives into my opinions on various questions about the Beatles' music.


If you have no liking for the Beatles' music, I seriously doubt you'll find anything to interest you on this blog. Please feel free to disregard its existence. :) If, however, you have even a small degree of my obsession with the Fab Four, I'd be honored if you'd take a look.

Featured Posts
Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page