top of page

Drifter Sister as Spoken Word


My college, BIOLA University, is hosting an all-campus talent show, so I decided to enter a recitation of a portion of "Drifter Sister." To my delight, I was selected as a finalist! The winners of the talent show haven't been announced yet, but if nothing else, I'm grateful for the opportunity to share the words God gave me with more people.


Since there was a time limit of 4 minutes for my video, I had to select a relatively small portion of the poem to recite. I chose sections X-XII-- "Living," "Let air out and let air in," and "Still You love." Not only is this one of my favorite parts of the poem, it's by far the part readers have reacted to most strongly. A couple people have told me that "Still You love" made them cry, which is both mind-blowing and humbling for me.


All that prologue aside, here's the video, I hope you enjoy it! Who knows, perhaps there will be a "Drifter Sister" audiobook at some point in the future. :) In the meantime, you can purchase it as an ebook or paperback here.


Featured Posts
Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page